Our certifications attest to the reliability and professionalism that we put into our work every day to provide the customer with an always impeccable product


Download our certification

FSC® (Forest Stewardship Council)

The FSC® trademark identifies products containing wood from forests that are managed correctly and responsibly according to strict environmental, social and economic standards established and approved by the Forest Stewardship Council®.

The FSC® is an international, independent, not-for-profit Non-Governmental Organisation, and includes environmental and social groups, indigenous communities, forest owners, wood processing and marketing industries, scientists and technicians, all of whom work together to improve forest management worldwide.

The FSC® has set up a system of voluntary and independent certification and operates at an international level. It has at its core standards for traceability of products.

Traceability refers to the identification of all the steps from the source forest to the finished product (chain of custody – COC). Only companies holding a valid COC certificate can mark their products with the FSC® trademark, which is considered the most credible forest certification standard.

Requesting, selecting and buying FSC®-certified products means contributing directly to the growth of an ethical, responsible and virtuous system, stimulating the certification of new forest areas and new wood processing companies.

Certified products are supplied on request

ISO 9001

ISO 9001 exists for any type of public or private organisation of any size and industry.

ISO 9001 exists for any type of public or private organisation of any size and industry. This is the internationally-recognised gold standard for quality management in any organisation or company that wishes to respond to:

– the need for increasing the effectiveness of internal processes with a consequent reduction in inefficiencies
– increasing competitiveness in markets by improving customer satisfaction and loyalty

The primary purpose of ISO 9001 is the continuous improvement of business performance, enabling the certified company to ensure its customers the maintenance and improvement over time of the quality of its goods and services. From this point of view, the ISO 9001 model is a strategic tool, as it is focused on cost control, increased productivity and waste reduction.

From a substantive point of view, this translates into a reduction in the risk of not meeting its promises to customers and into the ability to keep its processes under control through performance measurement and the selection of appropriate indicators.

Download our certification

Download our certification

PEFC (Programme for Endorsement of Forest Certification)

The PEFC (Programme for the Endorsement of Forest Certification schemes) is an independent body for the assessment of environmental performance and sustainability of forest management systems.

It is a global certification system based on intergovernmental agreements and internationally recognised processes. It supports the highest standards of sustainable forest management without exception.

Since 2001, it has required compliance with all the fundamental accords of the ILO (International Labour Organisation), and has respected the specific needs of family-owned forest areas and small woods, with a lasting contribution to rural livelihoods and development. All this in order to maintain or enhance biodiversity and ecosystems, to promote local employment while protecting the rights and health of workers, to respect indigenous peoples’ traditions and rights, and to enforce laws, for example on the prevention of illegal logging, corruption and child or forced labour.

Certified forests are regularly checked by independent inspectors.

Certified products are supplied on request

CATAS Quality Award

Since 1993 CATAS has been an independent third party in the field of product certification, with the CATAS QUALITY AWARD (CQA) brand verifying and certifying compliance of a product, with technical standards and specifications.

CQA certification involves periodic checks on the product and the business production and organisational processes by CATAS, monthly checks on the product by the company, and periodic laboratory tests. This provides higher value-added to the products and ensures their compliance over time with the requirements defined by:

European (EN), international (ISO) and national (UNI, DIN, BS, NF, ASTM, ANSI, etc.) standards. To these should be added the standards implemented according to customers’ own particular specifications.

Compared to the test report, which refers only to the sample submitted by the customer at their own discretion, the product certification involves the entire production, with checks and monitors to ensure the satisfaction of predetermined requirements. In this way, the risk of non-compliant products is reduced and product improvement is encouraged, through monitoring by the certifying body.

Download our certification